TCU and the Community Scholars Program share the view that all students regardless of race and economic status should have access to quality education. With visionary leadership, collective strength of character and commitment to education, TCU is continuing to offer scholarship opportunities to deserving high-achieving, urban high school students who desire a challenging and rewarding collegiate experience.

High Schools Participating in the Community Scholars Program

  • Diamond Hill-Jarvis
  • Dunbar
  • North Side
  • O.D. Wyatt
  • Polytechnic
  • South Hills
  • Trimble Technical
  • Sam Houston (Arlington)
  • Lincoln (Dallas)
  • Carter (Dallas)
  • DeSoto
  • Barack Obama Male Leadership Academy (Dallas)
  • Young Men’s Leadership Academy (Fort Worth)

(Only students from Community Scholars Program high schools will be considered.)

  • November 1:
    Complete TCU and Community Scholars applications due
  • November 1:
    FAFSA/TASFA and CSS Profile deadline
  • October 1:
    Earliest date to file FAFSA/TASFA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid/Texas Application for State Financial Aid)
  • February:
    Scholarship finalists interview with TCU faculty, staff and community leaders on the TCU campus
  • March:
    Community Scholars award winners notified

If you are a student from one of the participating high schools, please feel free to complete and submit the Community Scholars application. Click here to review the application process.